Handy Husband


Kaydee asked for pictures of our house, so I thought I’d show you a picture of our beastly water softener. It currently only runs if we manually tell it to go through each part of a softening cycle (I really don’t know what I’m talking about so that may not make much sense.), but I’m just glad for a water softener.

I’m sure Brad will make that beast work like new. I’ve gotten to the point where I don’t even worry if something is broken or not working. He can fix it. I think it has something to do with growing up on a farm.

He’s been working his tail off on projects around here. I think he’s motivated by wanting to help me enjoy living here. He went in the crawl space under part of our house to get a water line to the fridge, he painted Elliana’s room, he painted all the cabinets and put in a new kitchen sink, and he even cleaned the floor around the toilets!

It’s a good thing he’s handy because the nearest handyman service is probably an hour from here and who knows what they would charge just to drive here.

He keeps asking, “What do you want me to work on?” and I keep saying, “Whatever you want.” I didn’t grow up on a farm so I don’t know how to even start thinking about building a cabinet or whatever else he has on his list. My handy helped stopped at pealing off wallpaper.

Wondering what he’s doing in those pictures? He’s sitting behind the dryer hooking it up.

I thought I should include at least one more picture of the house for you.

Brad saw the title of this and wanted me to let you know he’s also good for eating ice cream.

2 thoughts on “Handy Husband

  1. if you find a project brad can’t do there is a full time handy man 1 block south, another one 3 miles north, 2 or 3 12 miles east, 2 of them 6 miles west, and more in Grant.

    Like

  2. It is so nice having handy husbands! Looking forward to more pictures than just the washer and dryer but thanks for the ones you did post 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

