The Blog in 2012

Brad is pumped about 2012. He gets to be a farmer again. I honestly don’t look at the year ahead with the same enthusiasm; but if he’s going to be a farmer, that means blog material. I get excited about that!

Here’s a little of what you might expect from Small Town Nebraska in 2012.

1. Farming on the Fives

I think it’s fair to say Brad doesn’t understand my blog side, but every now and then he tries to support it. He’s going to try and give us a play by play of his day on the days of the month that end in 5. I think it’s a great idea, so I hope it will work. If you’re a farmer, we’d love to hear about your day of farming on days that end in 5 too.

2. Perspective of Small Town Nebraska and Farming Life from other Nebraskans

I’ve been thinking about this from the very beginning of this blog, but I just can’t figure out how I want to make it happen. I’ve worked on a survey to send out, but I’m just not in love with it. I’m still pondering. In the mean time if anyone would like to guest post on their life or whatever suits your fancy related to small town Nebraska or life on a farm, I’d take you up on it in an instant!

3. A post at least every other day

It doesn’t hurt to aim high, right?

4. An improved look and maybe a new web address…maybe

The problem with these is that they involve money. I have a hard time spending money on myself, but I really dislike the look of my blog, and I don’t have the talent (or time) to work on improving it. This discussion I’ve had with myself often recently is worth an entire post of it’s own. Maybe another day I’ll let the discussion out of my head.

Anything you’d like to see on this here blog?

Thank you to all who have been faithful readers and supporters during the beginning of this venture. I hope you will enjoy reading in 2012!

Leave a Reply

