Houston

A week ago I was in Houston. I considered comparing and contrasting Houston and our village, but I think the only comparison is that we both have grass, trees, houses, and people. Everything else is pretty much a contrast, and I don’t feel like delving into that much contrast.

I’ve never thought of myself as a country girl, but being in Houston confirmed I’m not a big city girl either. Having to drive in crazy traffic just to get groceries or to find somewhere safe to run just doesn’t call my name. I might have to drive 20 miles to get groceries, but I don’t have any stop lights and traffic only slows me down if I’m stuck behind a haystack. It has just occurred to me that I live around 45 miles from an actual red, yellow, green stop light. I really don’t miss them.

Yao Ming's Restaurant

I thoroughly enjoyed shopping and eating in Houston, but what I enjoyed most was the company. As you can tell from these pictures we enjoyed our time, and it wasn’t because we left our spouses at home. {A big thanks goes out to my husband, brother-in-law and sister-in-law for staying home to take care of the kids and pets.}

I went basically camera-less so thanks to others for the pictures. We spent time with other great family too, but I’d have to steal lots pictures off of facebook to show them.

Next post…. Why I went to Houston.

One thought on “Houston

  1. Pingback: Daron | Small Town Nebraska

Leave a Reply

