Harvest of Peace

Earlier this Fall I got a pretty card in the mail from a friend. As part of her note she wrote, “I hope you will harvest a bounty of goodness and peace in your soul!” I’ve remembered that often this season.

Then yesterday another friend shared an excellent post on Harvest that goes right along with that friendly note. I highly recommend checking taking the few minutes to read it whether you or a farmer or non-farmer.

When I first browsed through the post, this line hit me, “…if you have been sowing a whole lot of low-grade discontent, you’ll be reaping a harvest of misery.” I’d been thinking lately how following God’s plan for the obvious things (i.e., not stealing, being faithful to your spouse, telling the truth, etc.) truly saves us from so much pain and grief. I hadn’t considered how following God’s plan for my thoughts and heart’s desires also saves us trouble.

His way brings true life, so today I hope we sow in order to harvest a bounty of goodness and peace in our souls.

One thought on “Harvest of Peace

Leave a Reply

