It’s Operation Christmas Child Time Again!

It’s shoebox time again!

Consider packing a box, and if you can’t get that accomplished consider giving a different way. I like how you can pick a specific thing you want your donation to go towards.

 

Following is what I posted last year about Operation Christmas Child…

I remember packing a shoe box with my mom when I was a kid. This was the first year I packed one without my mom. (I’d say I packed it with my kids, but they didn’t help at all.) I was planning on packing one, but when I saw a video at church I got excited about packing one.

I’m excited because maybe our little box will make a child feel special, there’s a chance she might be able to write us, and I paid online so I get to follow where our box goes.

Next week is National Collection week. I’m telling you now because it does take some time, effort and money to get a box packed and ready to go. It’s a project for the week you might want to consider. Check out Samaritan’s Purse for more information.

Leave a Reply

