Harvesting Downed Corn

(For some reason this reblogged in an odd format that I can’t change. The interesting thing I wanted you to see is the small picture with the combine. Click on it to see the picture in a larger fashion.)  

If and how to get the corn out of the field that the combine missed is still a big question for us. Here’s what someone is doing nearby. Makes me think maybe I wasn’t so crazy to want to walk through the field and pick up the corn. I would just need about 25 people to do it with me.

JenREESources's Extension Blog

Hand harvesting downed corn in western Nebraska

View original post

2 thoughts on “Harvesting Downed Corn

Leave a Reply

