Satisfying Encouragement

In providential timing, I read the following yesterday in Francis Chan’s book Crazy Love

The answer lies in letting God change you. Remember His counsel to the lukewarm church in Laodicea? “Here I am! I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with him, and he with me” (Rev. 3:20). His counsel wasn’t to “try harder,” but rather to let Him in. As James wrote, “Come near to God and he will come near to you.” (from page 101 on my digital copy)

A few pages later, Chan talks about how God is more satisfying than anything else. Part of my fear is related to worry about being satisfied in life, so now I’ve found great peace in praying for myself and for others Psalm 90:14.

Satisfy us in the morning with your unfailing love, that we may sing for joy and be glad all our days. Psalm 90:14

One thought on “Satisfying Encouragement

Leave a Reply

