Bleak

Time for another fuzzy photo.

When driving between work and where I take the kids when I work, I drive through where the fire hit. Currently it looks as bleak as the photo below – burned trees, at times you can’t tell where the road stops and ditch starts, it’s just a lot of brown. Fire DamageAs much as it is tempting to believe that we will never have measurable moisture fall in our county again, I do believe someday it will. When that day comes, I can’t wait to drive down this road and see it covered with snow or something green growing. I’ll make sure to take an unfuzzy picture of it when it happens.

Leave a Reply

