Pancake Feed

Correct me if you think otherwise, but I’m guessing my following statement is true.

You haven’t experienced life in small town Nebraska until you’ve attended a pancake feed.

IMG_6710A pancake feed at the fire hall
Pancake Feedwhere the firemen cook
IMG_6709and serve from roasters the pancakes and sausage.

IMG_6708Let me know if you want to have this small town experience, and I’ll let you know when the next one is. I can’t promise you won’t feel awkward, since you might be the only person there who doesn’t know the first or last names of 90% of the people present.
IMG_6712

7 thoughts on “Pancake Feed

  1. What a wonderful post. So often we forget we forget amongst the problems of the world what makes us what we are. And yes, you’re very correct, you don’t know our Nebraska till you’ve been to a pancake feed or so, it’s a big part of who we are.

    Along that line, I would very much like to use this post as the basis of one of mine, I could of course, reblog and comment but, it wouldn’t do your post justice. What I want to do is comment on how well our volunteer fire departments work as a model that should be used more. Let me know, either by e-mail or replying here.

    Like

    • I’m glad to know someone agrees with my thought about pancake feeds. I’d be honored if you would like to use this post as a basis of one of yours, just be sure to send people my way if you do. Let me know if I can help any other way.

      Like

  2. Pingback: Pancake Feed | Small Town Nebraska « nebraskaenergyobserver

  3. Pingback: Pancake Feed | Small Town Nebraska | Sago

Leave a Reply

