Cowboy Boots

See what I got for Christmas? Cowgirl BootsThis does not mean that I’m a true country girl. It’s just a very practical gift for a girl who lives in the country. Now when I go to the field I will not collect wicked sand burs on my shoes, I will not be dumping dirt out of my tennis shoes for weeks following the trip to the field, I will be more protected from rattlesnakes, my lower legs will not be scraped by stubble and weeds, and my toes will not feel a draft in the winter. If all that doesn’t prove their practicality I can drum up some more benefits for you.

Speaking of gifts, we’ve been blessed with great friends both near and far. We just wish we could live near to all of them. Look what one of our far friends sent to us today.

Felt Christmas Tree

Decorated in true older sister fashion

Leave a Reply

