A Plan

I need plans. I have to have a plan for how often I will blog or else I won’t. I have to have a plan for how often I track student progress or I’ll worry if I’m tracking it enough. Plans relieve me of stress and keep me on track. That’s why I have to have a plan for reading my Bible. I don’t see it as making me holier if I read my entire Bible in a specified time. I see it as a way to keep myself on task and directed.

Last year I read through the new testament using the 5x5x5 plan. I really liked it. If you’ve never followed a Bible reading plan before, it’s a great one with which to start. For this year, I’m looking for an entire Bible in two years plan. I’ll be a few days behind, but since there’s a plan I’ll be sure to catch up. Let me know if you have a reading plan you like because I’m not completely sold on the two year plans I’ve found so far.

God doesn’t want religious duty. He doesn’t want a distracted, halfhearted “Fine, I’ll read a chapter … now are You happy?” attitude. God wants His Word to be a delight to us, so much so that we meditate on it day and night.  – In Crazy Love by Francis Chan

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

