Limitless Review

Nick VujicicTitle: Limitless – Devotions for a Ridiculously Good Life
Author: Nick Vujicic
Published: 2013 by Waterbrook Multnomah Publishers who provided me with a copy of this book so I could review it for you
Genre: Christian Devotional
What I gained from reading it: Vujicic shows how with God’s help we can embrace the challenges God gives us, use them for His glory, and still be happy.
What I liked and what to expect: Vujicic, born without arms and legs, is such a credible source of encouragement for dealing with life’s challenges. I see this book being most appreciated by people with physical challenges although all people could easily find things to apply to their life from it.

For 50 devotionals, Vujicic follows a Bible verse with a short, easy to read story about challenges in his life or the lives of other people he’s encountered. Each devotional concludes with a very brief summary. Most days’ readings are under three full pages long.
What I wasn’t sure about: I wished at times the connection between the verse and the story was stronger. The stories often don’t directly mention the verse. Although I wish Vujicic talked more about the verse, he doesn’t hide the fact that God changes everything for him and I do think these devotionals could be appreciated by someone who wasn’t a Christian.
My Overall Rating (5 point scale): 3.5

One thought on “Limitless Review

  1. Pingback: Book Review on Limitless: Devotions for a Ridiculously Good Life by Nick Vujicic | Bipolar for Christ

Leave a Reply

