We’ll Put You To Work

My parents came to visit us for the holiday weekend. I was thinking we should spend some time at the lake. Instead we just put them to work – washing windows, making food, picking things from the garden, painting, putting up shelves, cleaning out the building.  You know, just your typical holiday get away.

photo 4

Just your typical piles of old wheat and pigeon poop.

 photo 3Brad and Dad swept half of this 140 foot building! photo 5Where the washer and dryer used to be:  photo 1Where the “pantry” will now be:photo 2 They also took some cute pictures of the kids!

IMG_0291 IMG_0308

This entry was posted in Visitors by Julie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Julie

I'm blogging to glorify God by educating you about farming and telling you what God's doing in my life in the small (we're talking village) town in which I live.

5 thoughts on “We’ll Put You To Work

  1. Oooo! Your new pantry looks incredibly exciting! I would be totally stoked about that! Where did you put your washer & dryer? (Or are you just sending your laundry out, nowadays? :))

    Like

      • Ahhh . . . . that makes sense. Although I really thought you had a good thing going if you were employing a Mrs. Tiggy-Winkle. I’ve often thought having a laundress would work out swell for me! 🙂 Have fun filling your shelves!

        Like

Leave a Reply

