Faking Grace Review

fakinggraceTitle (link to where you can buy the book, which benefits me nothing): Faking Grace
Author: Tamara Leigh
Published: 2008 through Waterbrook Multnomah Publishers who provided me with a free copy of this book for reviewing
Genre: Christian Fiction
Start of the storyline: Maizy Grace fakes being a devoted Christian so she can get and keep a job.
Setting: a few years ago in Tennessee
What I gained from reading: The only close to serious thinking this book made me do was to ponder stereotypes of Christians. The main character’s initial perspective was probably close to many people’s impression of Christians.
What I liked: I laughed out loud during the first chapter of Faking Grace. As a whole it is a book that keeps you smiling and makes you want to sit around all day reading even if you have piles of laundry you could be folding. I sometimes only really like the romance parts of a book, but I found all parts of this book entertaining. I appreciated how it clearly points out that Christians’ lives are not without trial.
What I wasn’t sure about: Nothing really – It’s a fun read. I bet all of Tamara Leigh’s books are.
My Overall Rating (5 point scale): 4:0

This entry was posted in Books and tagged by Julie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Julie

I'm blogging to glorify God by educating you about farming and telling you what God's doing in my life in the small (we're talking village) town in which I live.

Leave a Reply

