Nebraska Has Tumbleweeds

It feels like I should be writing something Christmas related, but we came upon a massive tumbleweed on a walk this week.

Giant Tumbleweed

If I had never lived on the western half of Nebraska I may have never really knew that Nebraska has tumbleweeds. This one was in a ditch with a whole bunch of others.

Tumbleweed ditchIf it’s really windy, you may even end up with a collection of the things around your house.

Tumbleweeds

Every time I see one rolling across the road in front of me, I’m reminded that I now live in a climate that’s partially desert. I’m not in Lincoln anymore.

One thought on “Nebraska Has Tumbleweeds

  1. Pingback: Frocked Tumbleweed | Small Town Nebraska

Leave a Reply

