Keep Praying

One of the reasons I’ve been reminded to treasure every moment recently is because of the tough news my cousin Daron received last week. It’s a situation that weighs on my mind every hour; doesn’t make any sense to me; and sends me praying for peace, healing, hope, and wisdom for him and his family every time I think about it.

Would you please join me once again?

I need to find a fitting passage to pray through since I keep praying the same things over and over. I would love to hear any of your recommendations.

3 thoughts on “Keep Praying

  1. I have been praying for Daron daily for a long time and was just wondering yesterday how he is doing – I’m so sorry to hear this news – I am learning this…..God may NEVER allow us to understand His ways this side of heaven, But we do know His word is TRUE and it says, “As for God, His way is perfect; the word of the Lord is tried. He is a Shield to all those who trust and take refuge in Him” II Samuel 22:31(Amplified)……kinda hard some times to trust Him when things are so difficult. Yes…treasure every moment. Love you Julie – prayers going out to your whole family – please keep us updated.

    Like

    • I’m so thankful for faithful prayer warriors like you. So encouraging. This is the update his sister posted today, “So an update: Daron is still very ill. Intubated and in the icu. But he has made a lot of progress. The profuse bleeding from his hip has stopped, the infection is improving, his heart is functioning much better. So, while the obstacles he is left to face are huge he is still alive and fighting! We are grateful for the time we have with him.”

      Like

Leave a Reply

