Time Consumers

Why I haven’t I posted a book review lately? Why are my posts are less frequent? Why would I post a random, distasteful post about mice?

Why? Because…

IMG_8763

IMG_8774

He’s shooting a free throw. He really is shooting at a hoop.

IMG_8776 IMG_8782…On a typical day at home, I’m needed to watch a lot of basketball while commenting every minute or more on the score update and I’m trying to perfect the art of getting a baby to sleep and stay sleeping when not being held. Both require more mental energy than you’d expect.

9 thoughts on “Time Consumers

  1. Liza is such a cute little baby – I’d be distracted too!! šŸ™‚ Can’t believe how fast she’s growing! Such a sweet smile!! No worries on posting though – I love whatever – whenever you post! My jonquils/daffodils are up too – over the septic tank – the warmest flower bed in the yard!! šŸ™‚ We got 4.5 inches of snow Thursday nite but I bet your folks got more in Sioux Falls though – but it’s warming up so hopefully it will all go away today! šŸ™‚ Thinking about you and your family this weekend. Love you!! Joy

    Like

    • Thanks again Joy. I don’t want quantity of readers to be my blogging motivation, but it is nice to know I have some faithful readers. Hope you’ll have nice spring weather soon. Yesterday was so gorgeous we planted some of the garden!

      Like

  2. Sorry too chicken to even scroll down to the mouse post. Love the pictures of the little ones though! HUMAN little ones!!!

    Like

    • Don’t waste your time scrolling down. Brad’s building is a mouse haven so we’re happy when we find a dead one there. That’s the post in a nutshell.

      Like

Leave a Reply

