Tomato Plant

Is there hope for this tomato plant? I’d love to hear your ideas.

Sad TomatoHe fed a very healthy worm for longer than he should have and I wonder if when we tried to kill the worm we hurt the plant too, but I don’t really know.

Worm Eaten Tomato  PlantHis leaves are brown and curled on the edges.

Brown Tomato LeavesDuring my hour of peace and quiet working in the garden this morning, I decided maybe tomato plants reflect their gardener. My tomato plants should be labeled: “Farmers wife with three young children and a messy house who needs an attitude adjustment, who really shouldn’t even want her tomatoes to be healthy because if they are then she’s going to have to try to not be stressed by really wanting to can them along with still doing everything else she’s failed to not be stressed by most of this summer…”

I think the tomato plant and I need some rain.

Hosea 6:3
So let us know, let us press on to know the LORD. His going forth is as certain as the dawn; and He will come to us like the rain, like the spring rain watering the earth. 

I’m going to go vacuum.

4 thoughts on “Tomato Plant

  1. Hmmmm… now I’m wondering what my tomato plants say about me! 🙂 What did you kill your bug with? Did you just pick him off? I had one plant just turn brown and curl up and die when it was pretty little, but the rest are going strong so I don’t think it was any kind of blight. I’m impressed you are vacuuming … cuz I can’t even find my vacuum! :/ Bring your tomatoes and come over. No stressing over tomatoes, girl. 🙂

    Like

    • I let someone else pry him off of his feast and then sprinkled some seven on the plant. He was about as fat around as my thumb! Your plants look beautiful just like you! I will try to be done stressing over tomatoes. I just listened to a message on psalm 23. The Lord is my shepherd I shall not want. I suppose that includes tomatoes.

      Like

Leave a Reply

