He Is Here

I failed to jump on the telling you what I’m thankful for bandwagon in November, and not because I’m not thankful. I just never accomplished it. Now that it’s December, I’ve decided to focus my December posts on why I’m thankful for Jesus.

Today I’m thankful that I can say He is here. Emmanuel – God With Us.

I saw evidence of God being with us today when I stopped to see my friend Jailyn and her daughter Juliet. Juliet was admitted to the hospital again today for the 7th time in her 6 months of life. It has been a tough 6 months for their family, but when I saw Jailyn today I could still see joy, peace and Jesus shining through her. Jailyn would also tell you that it has been evident through the people placed in their path and events on their journey that God is with them.

I made sure to remind Juliet of that today too. “Jesus loves you and will always be with you.” She blinked in agreement and then fell asleep.

Juliet

I also believe God uses people to be an encouragement to those of us going through tough times; so if you have a desire to help brighten this family’s December, let me know and I’ll be happy to get you their address.

I hope you will see much evidence of His presence in your life this week!

IMG_1770-0

5 thoughts on “He Is Here

  1. Pingback: A New Year | Small Town Nebraska

Leave a Reply

