Life

Small Town Nebraska:
Liza gets very excited when we get to see cows when we’re out on a walk. Recently we saw one selfish cow taking a dip in the drinking water.

Cow in the Water tank


We went to a neighborhood (think 20 mile radius) BBQ in this barn last weekend.

Nebraska BarnI had heard before that this used to be Brad’s great grandpa’s place. It didn’t sink into my brain until I heard Brad’s dad tell me stories about the barn while I was standing in it and saw where Brad’s great grandpa had carved his initials in the barn.IMG_2240-0

The current owners have redone the barn, and it made for a fabulous “neighborhood” gathering.

IMG_2232-0 IMG_2234-0Check out what they did with the original trough.

The original trough were the horses used to eat before they went to work in the field

The original trough were the horses used to eat before they went to work in the field

Farming:
I’ve decided Brad must really like spraying, since he can get up at 4 a.m. consecutive days to go do it. I might set my alarm for 6 and roll out of bed at 6:30. He says it helps that it’s just for a season. Maybe my rolling out of bed is because it seems like it’s a really long season at the moment… or maybe not (see below).

What I’ve Been Thinking:
Juliet ended up back in the hospital this week, and another friend will be sitting at a funeral for her husband next week. (Hence the short post last Saturday, no human words are needed on a day like that.) I trust that God is working in both of their situations, and that He is going to take care of them. Then it comes to my own world, and I struggle to trust Him with all the little daily things that go along with being a mom to three children. Maybe that’s why I just roll out of bed after hitting the snooze three times, or maybe if I just got up at 4 I’d have time to get something done and not feel stressed about it all day. I don’t see that happening, so I’m going to have to keep working on trusting and resting in Him.

If you’d like to pray for my friends, we’re praying that Juliet’s hospital stay would be 10 days or less instead of 100+ like her last one, and we’re praying for moments of real happiness each day for my friend whose husband is now singing and laughing in heaven. Thank you.

Recommendations:
Juliet’s mom shared with song with me.

2 thoughts on “Life

  1. Great song! Love the barn! 🙂 still love reading your thoughts…lots of us going through “trust” issues, life long learning stuff. The trick is to keep being willing. Love you Julie girl!

    Like

Leave a Reply

