Remuda

While vacationing with our friends this week, we were taught that a herd of horses is called a remuda. Made me feel so much smarter. I was reminded of that new knowledge tonight while we were at Brad’s sister’s wedding rehearsal. A remuda came running by right on the other side of the road.
remudaThey were grazing on the other side of this white fence.
auto gateIf you’ve never been to cattle country, you may not have ever seen the gate that is keeping those horses from coming to graze where the wedding will be tomorrow.

auto gateIt sure beats opening a gate for all the guests that will be coming.
remudaThat little vacation I mentioned and this wedding mean I lied last week when I said I’d tell you about the book I read. Sorry. How about some pretty sunflower center pieces instead?

Hope you feel smarter,

Julie

Leave a Reply

