October Love

Small Town Nebraska:
I try not to post things that will waste your time. I mean it when I say you should watch this video. Way to go southwestern Nebraska and the body of Christ!

It’s been a beautiful October, an October Anne of Green Gables would truly appreciate. It was perfect for a walk at twilight Sunday night, shorts and t-shirt perfect. The sky was remarkable, and the cow statues were an added bonus!

gorgeous sunset cows at duskFarming:
Brad harvested his dry land corn this week. Since we’re a small operation, he finished it in three days and didn’t want to haul a grain cart to the field, which means he didn’t really want my help. It worked well for me! Elliana rode along with Brad after school one day, and I put her on the task of getting pictures. dryland harvest 2015 Harvest
What I’ve Been Thinking & Learning:

I loved this thought that Juliet’s mom told me this week: Exhaustion is a big player on the lie court. Isn’t that so incredibly true? I thought she meant the life court, which would be true too; but really it’s a player on the life court because of all the lies you believe when your brain is too tired to combat them!

I have set the Lord always before me; because he is at my right hand, I shall not be shaken. Psalm 16:8 

-Julie-

3 thoughts on “October Love

    • You can’t fairly compare to the people in your house. Teenagers and farmers can exist on much less sleep than the rest of the world I’m convinced. My other thought is that you’re just going to have to make a habit of going for coffee. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

