Small School

Small Town Nebraska:
I won’t go into the positives and negatives of small schools, but I will show you our entire student population in two pictures.

IMG_0057

K-6

IMG_0058

7-12 – We do have some cowboys, but they don’t typically dress this way at school. It was cowboy day for homecoming.

I know smaller schools than this are out there, but I also know a lot of people who would never consider that you could go to the same school building from Kindergarten to 12th grade. I even know people who have as many or more kids in one grade as we have in seven grades combined. It’s why we get really excited in rural Nebraska when someone has a baby. That means there is hope in five to six years for a kindergarten class of at least one.

Family:
For those who needs some encouragement about the Nebraska football team, Wyatt found a way to give us some hope. He quit watching the game today with two minutes left and went and played his own game. When I told him good night, I thanked him for watching the football game with me even though we lost. He told me that in the game he played, Nebraska won. Seems like a positive coping strategy for dealing with losing to me.

Tomorrow will be a new day, a Sunday. Sundays are hard when you’re one. IMG_0060

IMG_0059

One thought on “Small School

Leave a Reply

