.

Small Town Nebraska:
When listening in to Brad talking on the phone to someone who called with an electrical problem, I heard him say, “You have 2 phases coming in and hit one of them with the gun?” They live in the country and a grandkid didn’t really aim quite right when trying to scare off a stray dog. Half of their house was without power. Oops!

What I’m Thinking and Learning:
I’ve been thinking about these two quotes for awhile, and they both go right along with my resolution. Matt Chandler in Recovering Redemption talks about how when we accept Jesus as our Savior, we’re not just forgiven of our sins but we’re also adopted as God’s children. We have a loving Father. We need to “be His and be content with that.” I know I’m not content with just that, but I know that’s because I don’t know Him well enough.

That brings me to the next quote. Jen Hatmaker in For the Love suggests this: “Ask God: What lies do I believe about myself? What lies do I believe about You?” How simple and powerful is that!? I pray that we would all know Him better and better understand how He views us.

Family:
I looked back on the way to church and saw Liza praying. I don’t know what she was talking to God about, but I can only hope maybe she’s already started to pray for me!
IMG_0195

Psalm 103:8
The Lord is compassionate and gracious,
Slow to anger and abounding in lovingkindness.

 -Julie-

One thought on “.

Leave a Reply

