Community

Can you imagine kids riding these bikes all together around town? That’s community (even if it is almost all of the bikes in our town). Kids love it and need it!

bike brigadeI’ve been feeling so grateful for the communities God’s given me. I wish I had pictures of them all – work out group, Bible study, church, friends, family. Five years ago, I didn’t know that would be possible for me in my new location.
JulietFriday, this little jewel went to heaven where she is now playing and smiling in the presence of Glory. Thank you to the community of you who prayed for her and her family. Today I was blessed to be a part of a community of women who met together to support Juliet’s mom. I may not have a picture of all my communities for you; but I do have this one picture from today, and it speaks volumes in my mind to the power of true community.
IMG_0226

“Jesus does not want us floating through space or sitting in front of our televisions. Jesus wants us interacting, eating together, laughing together, praying together.” -Donald Miller

Psalm 145:17-18
The Lord is righteous in all His ways
And kind in all His deeds.
The Lord is near to all who call upon Him,
To all who call upon Him in truth.

Leave a Reply

