Feeder House Floor

Farm Education:
You know you’re a farmer’s wife when you check the forecast when you’re planning your menu for the week. Is he going to be eating at home with us or not? Can I plan on grilled cheese for supper or do I need to think a little harder?

—-
We had 2 inches of rain this week; and thankfully, my dad came last week and finished planting my garden and flowers for me. Always nice to have things planted in the ground instead of sitting on your porch when it’s raining. A few weeks ago I forgot to show you the interesting project my dad helped Brad finish. They changed the feeder house floor on the combine.

changing feeder house floorI’m so, so glad I didn’t have to be assistant on that one. The old feeder house floor had a hole in it.

old feeder house floorThe feeder house is where all the grain funnels through after it’s picked, so a hole in it is kind of a problem. Now the feeder house on this combine has a nice poly floor and shouldn’t need to be changed hopefully ever again. poly feeder house floor

 

Nebraska:
In other Nebraska news, the first ever Nebraska summited Mount Everest last week. You’ll find fascinating reading material on his blog.

Recommendations: fireproof
I was thrilled to be contacted by FishFlix, which sells Christian movies to inspire and entertain. They sent me the movie Fireproof to review on this here blog. I had seen it before but enjoyed watching it again. It was produced in 2008 by the Kendrick brothers, who also produced War Room. I appreciate both movies because they encourage couples to fight for their marriage and give some good strategies for doing so. In Fireproof, the main actor, Kirk Cameron, does tangible acts suggested in the The Love Dare to win back his wife. (He also owns a flip phone, which made Brad wish he still used one too.) Fireproof contains some fun humor and clearly presents the good news of Jesus. I wouldn’t say it has the best acting, but that doesn’t take away from the overall message and doesn’t make you want to quit watching.

On FishFlix Fireproof is only $5, and you could get a $5 coupon to FishFlix.com if you join their email list by visiting www.fishflix.com/5gift or texting 5-GIFT to 44222.


Welcome to the first week of summer, where I can blog in the morning because my 2 year old is still sleeping at 9:20 because she’s so tired from a few days of a messed up schedule.

Psalm 16:11
You will make known to me the path of life;
In Your presence is fullness of joy;
In Your right hand there are pleasures forever.

Leave a Reply

