Fall 2016

My Family:
Elliana and I thought it would be fun to recreate our fall picture from two years ago.

IMG_8485

2014

We should’ve waited for the sun to be in a different spot. :/

img_0448

2016

Here are some other cute pictures to make up for that sad one.

Farm Education (Garden Style):
I told you I was excelling at raising root vegetables this year. Here’s more proof. That is a regular size football and some huge carrots! (Yes, they’re supposed to be white.) I guess even though I’m not paying any attention to the garden, the carrots are still growing. I thought maybe they’d just be dormant and stay the same size until I picked/dug them.
HUGE CarrotsWhat I’ve Been Thinking:
I’ve been having to fight to not be anxious about Tuesday. (DO NOT WORRY ABOUT TOMORROW!) It has sure motivated me pray for the spiritual state of our country. I did get my ballot mailed in and for some reason that made me feel better. It was a good year to request an absentee ballot because it took me a long time to figure out how to vote for all the things I didn’t know would be on the ballot until I saw it.

3 food for thought links on the topic for you-

Janet Parshall Commentary – Rights and Responsibilities

An encouraging prayer based on Daniel

The Political Gospel

Funny thing – we have 7 people vying for 3 spots on our town board. I’m not even sure we have 30 registered voters. It’s a hot political climate around here.

No matter the results of the election, I have this truth:

Psalm 34:7-10
Taste and see that the LORD is good;

blessed is the one who takes refuge in him.
Fear the LORD, you his holy people,
for those who fear him lack nothing.
The lions may grow week and hungry,
but those who seek the LORD lack no good thing.

 

2 thoughts on “Fall 2016

Leave a Reply

