One of the Few

Books:
In honor of Veteran’s Day and the Marine Corps birthday this week, I have a book you may want to consider reading. one-of-the-fewThe author, Jason B. Ladd, asked me way back in August if I would review it for you. Reading has been very hard for me to squeeze in these days, so I haven’t been able to get it read. I do think One of the Few looks like a good book. I say this because it is Christian non-fiction and more of the autobiography type of non-fiction. It isn’t all about fighting in a war, which I would be afraid to read, but about many aspects of life. One of the Few has an average rating between 4 and 5 on a 5 point scale on both Amazon and Good Reads. If you’ve read it, let me know what you thought; and if you haven’t read it already, let me know if you decide to. I hope to get to read it someday.

A big thank you to all who serve and have served in our military. We have no idea how our lives would be different without their service.

Small Town Nebraska/My Family:
Brad decided this morning to go deer hunting. When you have family with land and live right by it, you can make last minute decisions to go hunting. Wyatt was very excited to go hunting for the first time with Brad, even though he’s too young to actually hunt and probably didn’t have a clue what he was going to be doing.  img_0450Brad got a deer, which means I have one less thing to worry about hitting when driving. Wyatt thought the best part of it was getting to touch the deer, and his second favorite part was helping Brad to gut it. Now we better start making room in our freezer.

img_0355

__________________________________________________________________

Isaiah 61:1-2
The Spirit of the Lord God is upon me,

Because the Lord has anointed me
To bring good news to the afflicted;
He has sent me to bind up the brokenhearted,
To proclaim liberty to captives
And freedom to prisoners;
To proclaim the favorable year of the Lord
And the day of vengeance of our God;
To comfort all who mourn…

Leave a Reply

