More in 2017

2017 feels like it needs to be the year of “more” for us.

We know it will be the year of more farming. God has provided Brad with more land to rent. It is all unirrigated, which is positive in that he doesn’t have the daily work of pivot checking in the middle of the summer; but it means will be praying more for rain and for the price of corn to increase.

Brad also has more opportunities for spraying. That means when April hits I plan to be on my own with the kids at home. I’m thinking I’m going to need more help – mental help, physical help, personal chef help, spiritual help – you name it, I think I’ll need it. I either need to chill out and let go of expectations more or actually get help; or maybe what I’m anticipating won’t be that bad. Time will tell. Actually if you could pray about that for me and let me know what help for me is actually supposed to look like, I’d be appreciative.

While you’re at it if you could pray and let me know how we should go about getting more living space, I’d appreciate that too. We waffle between thinking we need to be content with what we have and thinking we are so crammed we can’t take it anymore! Today, I’m feeling we’re at the packed like sardines point and could get really excited if 2017 was the year we figured out what more living space is supposed to look like for us.

I’d like to say that 2017 means I will blog more, but if I have any more mental blocks like I just had for the last month I promise I won’t waste your time on posting just to post. I’d like to read more in 2017 and spend more time with friends, but I see I can’t let those things to trump my need to love my family more.

I definitely know I need 2017 to be more about worshipping our mighty God. I want to be intentional about living for Him more and less for myself. As a friend recently posted, “John 10:10. “Satan comes to kill, steal, and destroy, but I [Jesus] have come to give you abundant life! Life to the full.” If I need anything in 2017, I need more abundant life.

How about you?

3 thoughts on “More in 2017

  1. Pingback: One More! | Small Town Nebraska

Leave a Reply

