4 kids

Having another child was a major step of faith for me. Three kids was far from easy. Call me crazy or tell me I’m making things up, but I felt very strongly like God wanted us to have another one. I’m guessing I’ve thought of all the selfish arguments that could be made as to the practicality of not having four children but being obedient seemed like the better option.

img_0789

God has a perfect plan for him.

I had to come to grips with the truth that just because I do what I think God wants me to do doesn’t mean that He’s going to make it easy. I didn’t have a guarantee of an uncomplicated pregnancy or a baby without significant medical issues. This was actually my worst pregnancy (which still wasn’t that terrible considering what some women endure), Brad got SICK two and a half weeks after William was born, our third child is determined to always be the center of all attention, and our house and vehicle haven’t magically expanded; but we don’t regret our number four at all.

img_0791We’re a month into the four kids journey and have seen so many blessings. Parenting any number of children is a great daily reminder of how much you NEED God every moment. We have the guarantee that He will show up, and He definitely has.

img_0794

When we were in the hospital waiting for William to be born, we had people text that they were praying for us and we hadn’t even told them we were at the hospital. We’ve been well taken care of with food, gifts, and extra help with taking care of kids and house work. God keeps showing up everyday.

Yes, she put a blue stamp on her forehead.

Yes, she put a blue stamp on her forehead.

Then there’s the bizarre events. Since having my fourth child, I’ve started making my bed and I’ve read three books. How does that even fit into the four kid equation?

5 thoughts on “4 kids

  1. God works in mysterious ways! I love your obedience and the blessings and lessons you’ll learn on the way…I do wonder some days if we are all crazy though!!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Hold You Over | Small Town Nebraska

Leave a Reply

