Abraham

I’m participating in a Bible study with a group of women at our church on Genesis 12-25. It starts bright and early this Friday, and I’m looking forward to it. I need direction when it comes to reading my Bible.

It looks like the Bible study is going to fit perfectly with where I’m at in life right now.

Read this…

Genesis 12:1

Now the LORD said to Abram,

“Go forth from your country,

And from your relatives,

And from your father’s house,

To the land which I will show you;

Thankfully it doesn’t stop there…

Genesis 12:2

And I will make you a great nation,

And I will bless you,

And make your name great;

And so you shall be a blessing’

And I will bless those who bless you,

And the one who curses you I will curse.

And in you all the families of the earth will be blessed.

 

I’m not saying God’s going to make me a great nation, but I do gain from that that He blesses obedience.

Be prepared. I have a feeling I’ll be blogging about Abraham again.

 

Leave a comment