Taking Down a Calf

While my blooming daffodils are being frozen to death, I’ll post some pictures from branding because it was a nice, sunny, spring day.

Branding can be done in many different ways. Some push the calves through a shoot, some rope them and some just corral them and take them down by hand.

Click the first picture then scroll through them quickly to make it almost like a movie. Almost but not really close at all.

And with that, I’ve reached the point where I can no longer post pictures unless I want to pay wordpress. What to do? Grrr.

3 thoughts on “Taking Down a Calf

  1. Well, that’s a bummer! I pay typepad, too . . . otherwise I could not put a picture in my banner. And that’s so important because I do it, like, once a year! 🙂

    Like

      • Ugh! Isn’t that the truth! I have no troubleshooting skills whatsoever when it comes to that sort of stuff. If it doesn’t work I have no ideas and have to patiently wait for my ever-patient and techno-guru husband to come to my rescue!

        Like

Leave a comment